# **APSIPA**

# Wireless Communications and Networking TC Meeting

**Date**: Nov. 13, 2018

Place: Hawaii Convention center

## **Meeting themes:**

1. Committee activity Review in 2018

2. Discussion

Association Guidance: Professor C.N. Lee, APSIPA VP-Technical Activities

#### **Attendees:**

- \* Kazunori Hayashi, Kyoto University (Japan)
- \* Tomoaki Ohtsuki, Keio University (Japan)
- \* Osamu Takyu, Shinsyu University (Japan)
- # Po-Chiang Lin, Yuan Ze University (Taiwan)
- # Yu-Kuen Lai, Chung-Yuan Christian University (Taiwan)
- # Wen-Ping Lai, Yuan Ze University (Taiwan)
- \* WCN TC member # Invited

## I Technical Committee 2018 Annual Work

Prof. Shinsuke Ibi presented the Technical Committee 2018 Annual Work. The main points are listed as follows.

- (1) 9 regular papers have been submitted.
- (2) 5 special sessions have been organized.
- (3) 1 friend lab. have been organized.
- (4) The review process has been conducted.
- (5) Promote WCN TC new members.
- (6) 4 TC members will join until end of 2018.

#### II Plan for 2019

- (1) Terms of 37 TC members expire in Dec. 2019. The TC recruits 3 or 4 TC members every year according to the TC Bylaws and APSIPA-WCN-TC-Bylaws.
- (2) TC members from China will play an important role for organizing WCN APSIPA ASC 2019 in Lanzhou, China.
  - Investigate the feasibility of
    - > Invited paper
    - Demo and short paper
    - > Tutorial from WCN

## Current Memberships of APSIPA SIPTM Technical Committee (Nov. 2018)

Chair: Shinsuke Ibi (Dec/2017\*), Osaka University (Japan)

Vice-Chair: Naveed Ul Hassan (Dec/2017\*), Lahore University of Management Sciences (Pakistan)

Secretary: I-Wei Lai (Dec/2017\*), National Taiwan Normal University (Taiwan)

Past Chairs:

Kazunori Hayashi (Dec/2016\*\*), Osaka City University (Japan)

Tomoaki Ohtsuki (Dec/2017\*\*), Keio University (Japan)

Sumei Sun (Dec/2016\*\*), I2R, A\*STAR (Singapore)

#### Members:

- 1. Chau Yuen (Dec/2016\*\*), Singapore University of Design and Technology (Singapore)
- 2. Chih-Peng Li (Dec/2016\*\*), National Sun Yat-Sun University (Taiwan)
- 3. **Dong In Kim** (Dec/2016\*\*), Sungkyunkwan University (Korea)
- 4. Guanding Yu (Dec/2016\*\*), Zhejiang University (China)
- 5. Hai Lin (Dec/2016\*\*), Osaka Prefecture University (Japan)
- 6. Hideyuki Uehara (Dec/2016\*\*), Toyohashi Institute of Technology (Japan)
- 7. Hwee Pink TAN (Dec/2016\*\*), I2R, A\*STAR (Singapore)
- 8. **Jia-Chin Lin** (Dec/2016\*\*), National Central University (Taiwan)
- 9. Jian Kang Wu (Dec/2016\*\*), Graduate University of Chinese Academy of Sciences (China)
- 10. Kainam Wong (Dec/2016\*\*), Hong Kong Polytechnic University (Hong Kong)
- 11. Kenichi Higuchi (Dec/2016\*\*), Tokyo University of Science (Japan)
- 12. Kurniawan Ernest (Dec/2016\*\*),, 12R, A\*STAR (Singapore)
- 13. **Kwang Bok Lee** (Dec/2016\*\*), Seoul National University (Korea)
- 14. Kwang-Cheng Chen (Dec/2016\*\*), National Taiwan University (Taiwan)
- 15. Lan Chen (Dec/2016\*\*), NTT DoCoMo China (China)
- 16. **Li-Chun Wang** (Dec/2016\*\*), National Chiao Tung University (Taiwan)
- 17. Mao-chao Lin (Dec/2016\*\*), National Taiwan University (Taiwan)
- 18. **Peter Green** (Dec/2016\*\*), University of Canterbury (New Zealand)
- 19. Ping-Cheng Yeh (Dec/2016\*\*), National Taiwan University (Taiwan)
- 20. **PY Kam** (Dec/2016\*\*), National University of Singapore (Singapore)
- 21. Roger Cheng (Dec/2016\*\*), Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (Hong Kong)
- 22. See Ho Ting (Dec/2016\*\*), Nanyang Technological Univ (Singapore)
- 23. Shinsuke Hara (Dec/2016\*\*), Osaka City University (Japan)
- 24. Shuichi Ohno (Dec/2016\*\*), Hiroshima Univ. (Japan)
- 25. **Takahiko Saba** (Dec/2016\*\*), Chiba Institute of Technology (Japan)
- 26. Takaya Yamazato (Dec/2016\*\*), Nagoya University (Japan)
- 27. Vincent Lau (Dec/2016\*\*), University of Science and Technology (Hong Kong)
- 28. Wang Ping (Dec/2016\*\*), National Taiwan University (Taiwan)
- 29. Ying-Chang Liang (Dec/2016\*\*), I2R, A\*STAR (Singapore)
- 30. Yonghong Zeng (Dec/2016\*\*), I2R, A\*STAR (Singapore)
- 31. Yoshikazu Miyanaga (Dec/2016\*\*), Hokkaido University (Japan)
- 32. Young-Koo Lee (Dec/2016\*\*), Kyung Hee University (Korea)
- 33. YS Han (Dec/2016\*\*), National Taipei University (Taiwan)
- 34. **Zheng MA** (Dec/2016\*\*), Southwest Jiaotong University (China)
- 35. Osamu Takyu (Dec/2018\*\*), Shinshu University (Japan)
- 36. Chen Gong (Dec/2017\*), University of Science and Technology of China (China)
- 37. Wenyi Zhang (Dec/2017\*), University of Science and Technology of China (China)
- 38. Ya-Feng Liu (Dec/2017\*), Chinese Academy of Sciences (China