# **APSIPA**

# Wireless Communications and Networking TC Meeting

**Date**: Nov. 20, 2019

Place: Gansu International Conference Center, Lanzhou, China

## **Meeting themes:**

- 1. Committee activity Review in 2019
- 2. New WCN TC Chair Election
- 3. New Vice-Chair Election
- 4. Discussion

#### **Attendees:**

- \* Shinsuke Ibi, Doshisha University (Japan)
- \* Kazunori Hayashi, Kyoto University (Japan)
- \* Osamu Takyu, Shinsyu University (Japan)
- \* Po-Chiang Lin, Yuan Ze University (Taiwan)

## I Technical Committee 2019 Annual Work

Prof. Shinsuke Ibi presented the Technical Committee 2019 Annual Work. The main points are listed as follows.

- (1) 5 regular papers have been submitted.
- (2) 2 special sessions have been organized.
- (3) The review process has been conducted.
- (4) The first International workshop on Control, Communication, and Multimedia 2019 (IWCCM2019) was finically supported by APSIPA WCN
- (5) Promote WCN TC new members.
- (6) 2 TC members will join until end of 2019.

## II Chair and Vice-Chair Election

The chair and vice-chair (Dec/2019 - Dec/2021) were elected after voting as follows:

Chair: Prof. Osamu Takyu (Shinshu University, Japan)

Vice-Chair: Prof. Po-Chiang Lin (Yuan Ze University, Taiwan)

## III Plan for 2020

- (1) Terms of 36 TC members will expire in Dec. 2019. The TC recruits 3 or 4 TC members every year according to the TC Bylaws and APSIPA-WCN-TC-Bylaws.
- (2) Three special sessions will be organized in WCN from Taiwan and Japan.

## Current Memberships of APSIPA SIPTM Technical Committee (Nov. 2019)

Chair: Shinsuke Ibi (Dec/2017\*), Osaka University (Japan)

Vice-Chair: Naveed Ul Hassan (Dec/2017\*), Lahore University of Management Sciences (Pakistan)

Secretary: *I-Wei Lai* (Dec/2017\*), National Taiwan Normal University (Taiwan)

Past Chairs:

Kazunori Hayashi (Dec/2016\*\*), Osaka City University (Japan)

Tomoaki Ohtsuki (Dec/2017\*\*), Keio University (Japan)

Sumei Sun (Dec/2016\*\*), I2R, A\*STAR (Singapore)

#### Members:

- 1. Chau Yuen (Dec/2016\*\*), Singapore University of Design and Technology (Singapore)
- 2. Chih-Peng Li (Dec/2016\*\*), National Sun Yat-Sun University (Taiwan)
- 3. **Dong In Kim** (Dec/2016\*\*), Sungkyunkwan University (Korea)
- 4. Guanding Yu (Dec/2016\*\*), Zhejiang University (China)
- 5. **Hai Lin** (Dec/2016\*\*), Osaka Prefecture University (Japan)
- 6. Hideyuki Uehara (Dec/2016\*\*), Toyohashi Institute of Technology (Japan)
- 7. **Hwee Pink TAN** (Dec/2016\*\*), I2R, A\*STAR (Singapore)
- 8. **Jia-Chin Lin** (Dec/2016\*\*), National Central University (Taiwan)
- 9. Jian Kang Wu (Dec/2016\*\*), Graduate University of Chinese Academy of Sciences (China)
- 10. Kainam Wong (Dec/2016\*\*), Hong Kong Polytechnic University (Hong Kong)
- 11. Kenichi Higuchi (Dec/2016\*\*), Tokyo University of Science (Japan)
- 12. Kurniawan Ernest (Dec/2016\*\*),, I2R, A\*STAR (Singapore)
- 13. **Kwang Bok Lee** (Dec/2016\*\*), Seoul National University (Korea)
- 14. **Kwang-Cheng Chen** (Dec/2016\*\*), National Taiwan University (Taiwan)
- 15. Lan Chen (Dec/2016\*\*), NTT DoCoMo China (China)
- 16. Li-Chun Wang (Dec/2016\*\*), National Chiao Tung University (Taiwan)
- 17. Mao-chao Lin (Dec/2016\*\*), National Taiwan University (Taiwan)
- 18. Peter Green (Dec/2016\*\*), University of Canterbury (New Zealand)
- 19. **Ping-Cheng Yeh** (Dec/2016\*\*), National Taiwan University (Taiwan)
- 20. **PY Kam** (Dec/2016\*\*), National University of Singapore (Singapore)
- 21. Roger Cheng (Dec/2016\*\*), Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (Hong Kong)
- 22. See Ho Ting (Dec/2016\*\*), Nanyang Technological Univ (Singapore)
- 23. Shinsuke Hara (Dec/2016\*\*), Osaka City University (Japan)
- 24. Shuichi Ohno (Dec/2016\*\*), Hiroshima Univ. (Japan)
- 25. **Takahiko Saba** (Dec/2016\*\*), Chiba Institute of Technology (Japan)
- 26. Takaya Yamazato (Dec/2016\*\*), Nagoya University (Japan)
- 27. Vincent Lau (Dec/2016\*\*), University of Science and Technology (Hong Kong)
- 28. Wang Ping (Dec/2016\*\*), National Taiwan University (Taiwan)
- 29. Ying-Chang Liang (Dec/2016\*\*), I2R, A\*STAR (Singapore)
- 30. Yonghong Zeng (Dec/2016\*\*), I2R, A\*STAR (Singapore)
- 31. Yoshikazu Miyanaga (Dec/2016\*\*), Hokkaido University (Japan)
- 32. Young-Koo Lee (Dec/2016\*\*), Kyung Hee University (Korea)
- 33. YS Han (Dec/2016\*\*), National Taipei University (Taiwan)
- 34. **Zheng MA** (Dec/2016\*\*), Southwest Jiaotong University (China)
- 35. Osamu Takyu (Dec/2018\*\*), Shinshu University (Japan)
- 36. Chen Gong (Dec/2017\*), University of Science and Technology of China (China)
- 37. Wenyi Zhang (Dec/2017\*), University of Science and Technology of China (China)
- 38. **Ya-Feng Liu** (Dec/2017\*), Chinese Academy of Sciences (China)
- 39. Koji Ishibashi (Dec/2018\*), University of Electro-Communications (Japan)
- 40. Po-Chiang Lin (Dec/2018\*), Yuan Ze University (Taiwan)
- 41. Wen-Ping Lai (Dec/2018\*), Yuan Ze University (Taiwan)
- 42. Yu-Kuen Lai (Dec/2018\*), Chung-Yuan Christian University (Taiwan)