APSIPA is an emerging association to promote broad spectrum of research and education activities in signal and information processing. The interest of APSIPA encompasses but not limited signal and information processing, recognition, classification, communication, networking, computing, system design and implementation, security, and technology with applications to scientific, engineering, health, and social areas.

Recent News:

APSIPA ASC 2018 Call for Paper [posted on 5 Mar 2018]

APSIPA Industrial Governance Board [posted on 28 Feb 2018]

Chair - VP of Industrial Relations and Development
Guan-Ming Su, Dolby Labs, USA (Chair)

Past-Chair (2016-2017) - VP of Industrial Relations and Development

Shan Liu, Tencent America, USA (Chair)

Past-Chair (2014-2015) - VP of Industrial Relations and Development
Haohong Wang, General Manager, TCL Research America (Chair)

Industrial Publication Committee
Ning Xu, Snapchat Research, USA (Chair)
Anlei Dong, Microsoft, USA
Chong Chen, Apple, USA
Hongcheng Wang, Comcast, USA
I-Ming Pao, Adobe, USA
Li Tao, Samsung, USA
Qian Chen, Facebook, USA
Weidong Zhang, JD.com, USA
Xuejing Sun, Twirling Technologies, China
Yong Liu, Apple, USA
Yu Huang, Singulato, USA
Yu-Chen Sun, Qualcomm, USA

Industrial Forum Committee
Yang Lei, HP Labs, USA (Chair)
Mu Qiao, Uber, USA
Jianing Wei, Google Research, USA
Ying Li, IBM, USA
Yandong Guo, Microsoft Research, USA
Sunil Bharitkar, HP Labs, USA
Bin Shen, Google, USA
Xiaozhong Xu, Tencent, USA
Zhiwei Zhang, Facebook, USA
Qing Song, Dolby Labs, USA
Avinash L Varna, Intel, USA

Industrial Membership Committee
Ming Xia, Alibaba, USA (Chair)
Xi Wang, Fujitsu Lab, USA
Ying Li, Cirrus, USA
Hui Dong, Huawei, USA
Lynn Lu, Nokia, China
Ramesh Subrahmaniam, Infinera, USA
Wenda Ni, Microsoft, USA
Qi Wei, Siemens Research, USA
Yasunori Owada, NICT, Japan
Tianran Liang, Google, USA
Qirui Huang, SUTD, Singapore
Jiguang Li, Goforward, China

APSIPA Newsletter - Issue 17

APSIPA VP Election Result

  • Thomas Fang Zheng is elected as the VP - Conferences (2018-2019), it is his second term.
  • Guan-Ming Su is elected as the VP - Industrial Relations and Development (2018-2019), it is his first term.
  • Yoshinobu Kajikawa is elected as the VP - Member Relations and Development (2018-2019), it is his first term.
  • Kin-Man Lam, Kenneth is elected as the VP - Publication (2018-2019), it is his first term.
  • Anthony Kuh is elected as the VP - Technical Activities (2018-2019), it is his second term.

APSIPA BoG Members Election Result

  • 3-year term (2018-2020, from now to the end of APSIPA ASC 2020):
    • Yo-Sung Ho,
    • Tatsuya Kawahara,
    • Susanto Rahardja,
    • Bonnie Ngai-Fong Law
  • 1-year term (2018):
    • Kai-Kuang Ma

Year 2017 Fall APSIPA Industrial Distinguished Leaders

Naonori Ueda, NTT Fellow, NTT
James Bankoski, Director, Google
Amir Said, Principal Engineer, Qualcomm
Chung-Sheng Li, Global Research Managing Director, Accenture Operations
Akihiko Sugiyama, Research Fellow, NEC
Kar-Han Tan, VP, Novumind

APSIPA is a technical sponsor of IEEE ICME 2018

ATSIP has now been accepted for inclusion in the Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI). This is a new database in the Web of Science Core Collection from Thomson Reuters. ESCI complements other Thomson Reuters indexes by providing earlier visibility for sources under evaluation as part of the Science Citation Index (SCI). We are still awaiting an answer on our initial application made to the SCI and we will try to obtain an answer from Thomson Reuters as soon as possible. Just to be clear, inclusion in the ESCI does not mean that the journal is included in the Journal Citation Reports (JCR) - the database that leads to a journal being given an impact factor. What it does mean, however, is that the journal is now more discoverable, which will hopefully lead to more citations, thus strengthening our case for inclusion in the SCI and JCR. ATSIP papers published from 2016 onwards will now be included in the ESCI.

More information on the ESCI can be found here: http://wokinfo.com/products_tools/multidisciplinary/esci/

APSIPA Newsletter - Issue 16

Distinguished Lecturers for 2017-2018:

Jindong Chen, Northwestern Polytech University, China
Cuntai Guan, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Chang-Su Kim, Korea University, Korea
Hakil Kim, Inha University, Korea
Hong Kook Kim, GIST, Korea
Shang-Hong Lai, Nat'l Tsinghua University, Taiwan
Wen-Hsiao Peng, Nat'l Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Guangming Shi, Xidian University, China
Hwangjun Song, POSTECH, Korea
Dong Yu, Microsoft Research, USA


My APSIPA Join Us Membership Renewal